My Funny Valentine

7 Feb

I’m guilty of buying clothing not because it’s pretty or flattering, but because it makes me laugh. I love slipping into something that really *should* be a piece of a costume with a sly smile and timing how long it takes my husband to make fun of me for it (he secretly loves it).

In honor of Valentine’s Day (and because J. Crew Factory was having an AMAZING sale), I went ahead and bought a pair of bright red pants. They’re the Skimmer pant in wool:

They were final sale and I bought them online, so I did a ton of research on fit before taking the plunge. Based on my research, I decided to size up. And while I think it was the right decision, they are a bit baggy, so my plan is to embrace the “relaxed fit” when I style them. Here are some of my favorite looks with cherry red bottoms:

redpants1

camel + red = classic. via

redpants2

crazy print mixing. via

redpants3

an icy blue or equally understated color. via

Have you jumped on the bright pants trend (that, admittedly, has been around for a while now)?

One Response to “My Funny Valentine”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Valetine’s Gams « GOOD SKIN DAY - February 14, 2013

    […] I’m not wearing my funny red pants today, as I had planned. I’m both sick and INSANELY busy this week and just didn’t have […]

Leave a Reply

