Office Holiday Party

18 Dec
please ignore the clothes on the floor

please ignore the clothes on the floor

My office holiday party was over the weekend. I wanted to dress up, but as it was a work event, I didn’t want to get too glitzy. So I ended up with this outfit.

  • Dress: H&M (a Little Navy Dress is a great alternative to an LBD!)
  • Belt: vintage (thrifted)
  • Tights: Target (probably)
  • Shoes: Madden Girl (Macy’s)
  • Earrings: Erica Weiner via ModCloth  (switched out the hooks for surgical steel ones myself)
  • Bracelet: vintage (thrifted)

With the addition of a cardigan, my outfit was a little more demure than I would have liked (I interviewed for my job wearing almost the exact same thing), but it did the trick for a work function. Besides, I was focusing more on my makeup, which included a bold red lip*–something I’ve always wanted to pull off but am usually too scared to do (not pictured).

What are you wearing to holiday functions?

*We’ll talk more about this later.

Leave a Reply

