30×30 #13: Surprise Success

14 Nov

we really need to stop taking pictures after it gets dark

  • Dress: Banana Republic (thrifted)
  • Cardigan: J. Crew (gift)
  • Boots: Rocketdog (Marshalls)
  • Belt: Diesel (consignment)
  • Tights: unsure of the brand (JC Penney)
  • Watch: Fossil (Macy’s)
  • Bracelet: Until There’s A Cure (The Body Shop)
  • Earrings: So Good Jewelry (Boston)
  • Pose: Take-the-damn-picture-so-that-I-can-put-on-my-pajamas Realness

Yesterday, I tried something new with the expectation that it would NOT work, but it was surprisingly successful! I felt great–and felt like I looked great–and got a ton of compliments on both my belt and my entire outfit.

One Response to “30×30 #13: Surprise Success”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30×30 #29: Get the Boot « GOOD SKIN DAY - November 30, 2012

    […] in my head, and I’m pretty happy with the results! I like this outfit almost as much as the other time I styled this dress, except the neckline is so high, it’s a little tough to work […]

Leave a Reply

