30×30 #12: GATEr Pride

13 Nov

  • Top: No tags (thrifted)
  • Cardigan: J. Crew (gift)
  • Jeans: Denizen (Target)
  • Shoes: Kork-Ease (DSW)
  • Necklace: Gift (probably the only gift from an ex that I liked enough to keep around)
  • Watch: Fossil (Macy’s)
  • Bracelets: prayer beads (stolen gift from my husband), mixed beads (self-made in a college dorm room)
  • Pose: Honor Roll

Whenever I wear blue and green together, I think about my elementary school and our mascot: the GATErs (GATE being an acronym, the ‘rs’ was always added on at an angle, like an afterthought, on school materials). Our colors were blue and green (obviously), and I had a lot of school pride, so I was wearing those colors A LOT back in the day.

Go ahead, quiz me on state capitals.

Leave a Reply

