30×30 #7: Unsolicited Advice

8 Nov

with outerwear, I look like a retro pilot!

a white stripe across the widest part of me might not have been the best idea

  • Sweater: Joseph A. (Macy’s)
  • Pants: Style & Co. (Macy’s)
  • Boots: Rocketdog (Marshalls)
  • Scarf: H&M (gift)
  • Earrings: vintage

Now that I’m 7 days into this thing (well, 8 at time of publishing), I have a recommendation for others considering doing a challenge:

Don’t pick too many items that you’ve never worn before.

I chose a few brand new items to incorporate into my 30×30 because I figured it would be a good way to introduce them into my wardrobe. Unfortunately, doing that means that I don’t have go-to pairings or tried-and-true ways to style these new items in my back pocket.

This sweater is one of those new items. Any ideas on other ways to style it or other items from my 30×30 picks to wear with it?

love these door-knocker earrings

2 Responses to “30×30 #7: Unsolicited Advice”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30×30 #8: Easy as 1, 2, 3… « GOOD SKIN DAY - November 9, 2012

    […] would have loved to put my Rocketdog boots with this ensemb, but I wore them the day before and don’t like to wear the same shoes two days in a row (since I read to vary shoe types and […]

  2. 30×30 #30: That’s a Wrap! « GOOD SKIN DAY - November 30, 2012

    […] Don’t select too many items you’ve never worn before. (Discussed here.) […]

Leave a Reply

