Summerize Your Skin

30 May

be prepared!

After concentrating on caring for skin in the winter on this blog, I’m excited to announce that I will be attending a seminar on how to get my skin ready for summer this week! It will be held at a spa I went to about a year ago for an amazing massage (I haven’t been back because massages just aren’t in the budget), so I’m excited to find out what they have to offer.

I’m also a little concerned that it’s just going to be a sales pitch for some line of products that “real people” can’t afford. But, if that’s the case, at least they’ll have light refreshments (I’m imaging slices of cucumber– ha!), goodie bags, and opportunities to win things.

So. If you have summertime skin questions for a REAL expert, let me know and I’ll ask them on your behalf!

3 Responses to “Summerize Your Skin”

  1. Lenore May 31, 2011 at 1:34 am #

    i have a question!!!

    sunblocks say they block UVA and UVB rays, but do cosmetics with an SPF also block both UVA and UVB even though they don’t specifically say they do?

    • goodskinday May 31, 2011 at 6:38 am #

      That’s a great one– thanks for asking! Stay tuned for my Summerize Seminar recap for an answer!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Summerize Your Skin Seminar Recap « goodskinday - August 9, 2011

    […] how right before I disappeared I said I was going to a “Summerize Your Skin” seminar? Well, I did. And the host promised to email us a cheat sheet with all of the things we talked […]

Leave a Reply

