Reader Review: St. Ives Make Up Remover and Facial Cleanser

20 Mar

Today’s (and Good Skin Day’s first!) reader revier comes from my mom. If there’s a product out there that you’d like to profess your love or hate for, please email a review to me at goodskinday [at] gmail [dot] com.

Take it away, Mom!

from misscorypotts.blogspot.com

 

from stives.com

I have used many cleansers to wash my face and remove make up.  I have liked some of them, others I really dislike.  I have found one that I really like:  St Ives Make Up Remover and Facial Cleanser.  On the tube it says that it gently removes make up and cleanses skin with calming chamomile, and that is exactly what it does for me.  I have sensitive skin and this doesn’t irritate it and really removes my deep oil cleanser that I use to remove my make up.  Plus, the scent is fresh and calming, nice for morning or evening.  I don’t think it is carried everywhere, I found this at CVS and haven’t seen it anywhere else.  It is worth the trip to CVS.
 

 

This stuff sounds great! The reviews of it on stives.com are also pretty stellar. I’m going to have to check it out!

3 Responses to “Reader Review: St. Ives Make Up Remover and Facial Cleanser”

  1. Sheila March 28, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Hello Nina’s mom – I hope you remember me! I haven’t heard of this product but I am very intrigued. I used to faithfully use their apricot scrub until I went for a facial and I was told that their scrub might be too harsh and should use one with microscrubbers (i think they are called) instead. What do you think of the texture of the cleanser? Nina, have you used it too?

  2. goodskinday March 28, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Hi Sheila! I haven’t used this product myself, but I’m looking forward to trying it out. Most products that exfoliate are too harsh for my skin, and that apricot scrub is definitely one of them.

    I have an exfoliation post brewing, so please chime in with your comments/questions/experiences!

    • Sheila March 28, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

      Yes please keep me posted. My skin is SO terrible at the moment 😦 I love your blog! xx

Leave a Reply

