Say Yes to SPF

7 Mar

SPF: not just for the beach anymore!

I don’t want to be mean, but if your daily facial moisturizer doesn’t have SPF in it, then you. are. dumb. Buuuuut, having recently been to several drugstores and not seen moisturizers for sensitive skin with SPF in the aisles, I can totally understand saying “F*** it. I’ll wear a hat.”

We shouldn’t have to choose between a product for sensitive skin and a product with SPF…or a product for sensitive skin and a product without alcohol/oil/fragrance/whatever you avoid.

That said, I highly recommend making a point to seek it out. Even if you’re just starting to run out of whatever’s working for you, start looking! I don’t know why companies change their product lineups so quickly. By the time I run out of something, they don’t even make it anymore!

For now, here are two facial moisturizers with SPF that I like (and have been able to find lately):


Target’s Up & Up Daily Facial Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin with SPF 15. It’s light, doesn’t smell like anything, and keeps my skin soft and protected.

Eucerin’s Everyday Protection for Sensitive Skin with SPF 30. This one’s a little heavier than the Up & Up, but it’s incredibly gentle and has a higher SPF (good for the switch to spring/summer skincare). I find that I can use less of this than the Up & Up per application.

Have you ever fallen in love with a skincare product only to have the company discontinue it or “improve” it to be something you can’t use?

2 Responses to “Say Yes to SPF”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’m a loner, Dottie, a rebel. « goodskinday - May 19, 2011

    […] what I put on my face: 1. Eucerin Everyday Protection Face Lotion for Sensitive Skin with SPF 30 2. Benefit You Rebel tinted moisturizer 3. Mary Kay powdered foundation 4. Rimmel London blush 5. […]

  2. Facials: Aestheticians the New Dermatologists? « goodskinday - August 17, 2011

    […] kind of moisturizer do you use? Neutrogena at night, Eucerin Everyday Protection with SPF during the day. (I got major points for […]

Leave a Reply

