Winter Skin Routine

22 Feb

I’m certainly no expert on skin care; but, at the risk of jinxing myself, I must say that my skin has been in better shape this winter than any other for last many, many years. 

Last winter was particularly hard on me because I was under a great deal of stress and one particular work environment had some sort of irritant that gave me a giant rash…on my face. I still don’t know what it was that caused it, but I was there every Thursday, and that’s exactly when the rash would flare up (a coworker had a rash on his arm, and he was there every day, poor guy). 

This winter, my skin care regimen (for my face) has been working wonders. That’s not to say that it will work next winter or ever again, but I’m happy with it for now. Here’s the breakdown:

 
AM
-Splash of warm water (no soap!)

-Daily moisturizer with SPF

-Makeup

 
PM
-Makeup remover

-Creamy face wash

-Astringent **only a little, if necessary, on zits***

-Nighttime moisturizer
 

My next posts will feature some reviews of the actual products I use, and I’ll jump into non-face stuff in a bit, too.

What’s your routine?

One Response to “Winter Skin Routine”

  1. Jo February 22, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    I wash/moisturize morning and night with SPF stuff. Rarely wear makeup, and try to exfoliate twice a week. But I’m going to switch that up soon. Experiments underway!

Leave a Reply

